Estimated reading time: 3 minutes

Today, BAFT, a leading global financial services association for global translation banking, announced the Future Leaders Program class of 2023. Now in its eighth year, the program recognises upcoming talent in the global transaction banking industry.

Trade Finance Global (TFG) are happy to be media partners with BAFT in support of the Future Leaders Program and Global Annual Meeting. 

Nominated by their respective institutions, the class of 2023 includes 38 individuals from 20 countries spanning six continents. Those recognised represent a wide range of disciplines within transaction banking.

This year’s group will be divided into five project teams to address current industry issues and priorities including developing a hub banking concept, banking in the metaverse, sustainability, fraud in trade finance, and a future of transaction banking business model.

The class of 2023 will start their program in January at the BAFT Europe Bank to Bank Forum and will conclude at BAFT’s Global Annual Meeting in May. Several Future Leader council members will support the current class as mentors, joining BAFT board members who will continue to serve as project sponsors.

Tod Burwell, president and CEO of BAFT said, “We are excited to welcome another diverse class of transaction banking professionals to the Future Leaders program. It has been wonderful to see the program grow and to watch as its 220 alumni find ways to give back to the industry by serving as the next generation of transaction banking leaders.”

BAFT would like to congratulate the following individuals for their selection to the program: 

Adriana Seidl, Deutsche Bank AG

Adrien Laniau, Société Générale

Ahmad Muhaisen, Arab Bank

Ambar Mardikar, Scotiabank

Amresh Jagessar, ING Bank N.V.

Anathi Mkhize, ABSA CIB

Anna Ries, UniCredit S.p.A.

Beatrice Cheng, Standard Chartered

Celina Andrioti, JP Morgan

Charlotte Fryer, JP Morgan

Colin Allshouse, Bank of America

Dipika Surana, Bank of America

Elcin Onat, Citibank

Haitham Hassan, African Export-Import bank

Ines Weibel, UBS Switzerland AG

Jason Haley, BMO Capital Markets

Johnny Chung, BNY Mellon

Jorge Gomez, BNY Mellon

Marko Motika, StoneX

Maxwell Chesky, MUFG

Melinda Jih, HSBC

Mouloud Bouaziz, Credit Agricole CIB

Natalie Patura, PNC Bank NA

Natasa Pudic, ING Bank N.V.

Neslihan Gökmen, Danske Bank

Nicholas Lewis, Barclays

Paolina Stoilova, Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria (BBVA)

Pia Reyes, American International Group (AIG)

Rebecca Connor, PNC Bank NA

Sabri Riache, Deutsche Bank AG

Samer Mansour, Housing Bank for Trade and Finance

Sarah Zedar, KeyBank National Association

Sue Ellen Hearn, Royal Bank of Canada

Swati Shahani, Barclays

Tebogo Phosiwa, Rand Merchant Bank

Weaam Muaddi, Arab Bank

Yasemin Ozcan, BNP Paribas SA

Zachary Byrne, Deloitte