LONDON, 10th May, 2021. Robin Abrams, Director at Trade Finance Global (TFG) – the leading trade finance platform – has confirmed his position on the PSR Panel for the Payment Systems Regulator (PSR) for the term of 2020-2022.

He will be a representative for businesses on the panel of 14 members.


The Payment Systems Regulator (PSR) Panel is established by statute and is independent to the PSR. The Panel’s role is to contribute towards the effective development of the PSR’s strategy and policy and offer advice and early input on the PSR’s work.

The Panel provides feedback on the PSR’s work, brings forward relevant issues for discussion, identifies areas for research and considers how best the PSR can meet its objectives.

Robin Abrams

Robin Abrams, who heads finance and strategy at TFG, commented:

“As the UK payments sector develops, the PSR continues to promote competition and innovation in the interests of the people and businesses using payment systems.”

The panel is made up of members drawn from payments system operators, payments service providers, infrastructure and technology providers and service users including consumer, large and small business representatives.

Current membership of the PSR Panel is:

  • Dr Ruth Wandhofer (Chair)
  • David Brooks, Sainsbury’s
  • David Gaselee, Barclays
  • Conor Langford, Visa Europe
  • Flora Hamilton, CBI
  • Paul Thomalla, ACI Worldwide
  • Andrew Hewitt, FIS
  • Mark O’Keefe, Optima Consultancy
  • Matthew Hunt, NPSO
  • Jo Oxley, HM Revenue & Customs
  • Jeffrey Moody, British Independent Retailers Association
  • Anne Pieckeleon
  • Robin Abrams
  • Natasha De Teran